Without any doubt, Facebook has been one of the most prominent social media platforms ever. When Facebook was launched, it was the new buzz in the world. Almost everyone created their own Facebook account and it marked the beginning of the new digital social media era. Currently, there are billions of people who use Facebook every day, either personally or for business needs. After a long wait, Facebook has introduced a new feature called “Manage Activity”. This handy feature enables you to prune your Facebook posts in bulk. You can move all your aged content as a whole to trash, instead of deleting each post one by one. For this, Facebook provides you a bunch of filters to group your posts based on date, people tagged, post type, and a lot more.
However, human mistakes are unavoidable. We may delete a post that we never wanted to delete, by mistake. On keeping this in mind, Facebook also provides a new feature called “Facebook Restore”. Yes, you can restore all your posts, images, and a lot more from your Facebook trash. We have listed down the steps to restore your data from Facebook trash. Just find the category of your data, follow the simple steps listed down, and you can retrieve your data in no time!
How to Recover Trashed Posts From Facebook
If you have deleted any of your favorite posts by mistake, or you have changed your mind, don’t worry! Follow these simple steps and you will be able to bring back your posts to your profile.
- Go to the official Facebook homepage (either in your web browser or in your mobile application).
- Enter your credentials (email/mobile number and password) and log in to your Facebook account.
- Once your feed opens, you will see a drop-down icon on the top right corner. In your mobile app, you will find three dots near your profile picture. Click on it.
- Choose Settings & Privacy.
- From the options listed down, click on Activity Log. Your Activity Log screen will open.
- Now, select the Recycle Bin option that is placed on the left of the page.
- All your deleted posts will stay in the recycle bin for 30 days before they are permanently deleted. You will see all of your deleted posts here.
- Find the particular post that you want to recover. If you hover (move your mouse cursor) over it, you will see three dots to its side. Click on it.
- Select Restore to Profile.
- Facebook will open a confirmation pop-up asking you whether you want to restore the post. Confirm by hitting Restore.
- That’s it! You have successfully restored your deleted post from trash to your profile again.
However, you need to keep a few points in mind before you delete or restore your posts –
- Deleted posts stay in the trash only for a period of 30 days. After that, they get permanently deleted.
- After restoring your posts, they again enter your profile with the same date that you posted it before.
- Facebook does not allow recovering deleted posts with “Only me” privacy.
If you face any trouble retrieving your data from Facebook, you can contact the Facebook Support team for any further assistance.